A very atypical building stands in the middle of the town square. That is the big church of The Exaltation of the Holy Cross. The church was founded in 1788, burned down three years later and rebuilt in the year 1798. It is a circular centre, from the inside made as an open central dome space with an ambulatory on the ground floor and matroneums on the first floor. Relatively far from the church, at the top, where the medieval castle once stood, there is a visible bell tower from 1699, modified gradually until 1899.
Between Úštěk and and Verneřice an ancient town of Levín stands on a mountain with an unmistakable and unique atmosphere.