Litoměřice is located at the confluence of the Elbe and Ohře rivers, on the border of the Bohemian Central Highlands and the Polabska Lowlands, in the famous and picturesque wine region of Bohemia.
Archaeological finds show that Lovosice was an important trade center in prehistoric times. The first written mention of Lovosice, however, comes "only" from 1143, when Prince Vladislav II. donated Lovosice to the Strahov Monastery.
The village of Milešov, belonging to the administrative village of Velemín in the Litoměřice district, is located at the southern foot of the highest mountain in the Central Bohemian Uplands, Milešovka, approximately 2 km from Velemín. The village, which is protected by smaller hills Ostrý, Lhota, Milešovský Kloc, as well as the higher Milešovka, is also known for the castle of the same name. A red tourist trail leads through the area. The Milešovský stream flows here, into which the Pálečský
Peruc lies about 14 km from the district town of Louny, as well as from Libochovice and Budyně nad Ohří. Peruc is the place from where, according to legend, the Přemyslid prince Oldřich brought the beautiful peasant woman Božena, who washed clothes at the well, to Prague Castle at the beginning of the 11th century and made her his wife and princess.
The town of Štětí lies on the right bank of the river Elbe south of Litoměřice. Štětí is the symbolic gateway to the Kokořínsko Protected Landscape Area. It is a frequent destination for hikers and cyclists due to the diverse nature of the landscape.
The town of Terezín is known mainly for its fortress, which was built near the confluence of the Elbe and Ohře rivers during the reign of Emperor Joseph II. In honour of the Emperor's mother Maria Theresa, the fortress was named Terezín.
Ústí nad Labem Town
The regional town of Ústí nad Labem offers several interesting tourist destinations. Among other things, it is called the "city of waterfalls" - there are countless in its vicinity.